full screen background image
HomeCollege Term Dates

Term Dates

The Mount Camphill Community - Term Dates 2021 - 2022

Please note that the day before the start of each term is designated as a Residential Student Travel Day.  Residential Students should normally arrive between 6.00pm and 7.00pm, however for 5th September 2021 please contact your designated House Coordinator to organise a time of arrival.

Each main term ends at 12.30pm and Students should be collected between 1.00pm and 2.00pm unless otherwise arranged in advance. Half terms end at 4.30pm with collection immediately thereafter.

Information concerning Festival Days, Family Days and the Art and Craft Festival will be sent out to students' parents / guardians nearer the time. 

Day Students should arrive at the normal time at the beginning and end of terms unless other arrangements have been made with their House Coordinators.


Michaelmas Term 2021

Sunday 5th September                                  Residential Student Travel Day

Monday 6th September                               Term Begins

Weekend Home all Residential Students:     Friday 17th   September at 4.30pm to
                                                                          Sunday 19th September at 7.00pm

Friday 15th October                                         Term Ends at 4.30pm

__________________________________________________________________________

Christmas Term 2021

Sunday 31st October                                    Residential Student Travel Day

Monday 1st November                                Term Begins

Weekend Home all Residential Students:     Friday 19th November at 4.30 pm to
                                                                           Sunday 21st November at 7.00pm

Saturday 4th December                                 Family Day

Friday 17th December                                   Term Ends at 12.30 pm

Monday 20th December                               Inset Day

__________________________________________________________________________

Candlemas / Easter Term 2022

Tuesday 4th January                                 Inset Day / Residential Student Travel Day

Wednesday 5th January                            Term Begins

Weekend Home all Residential Students:     Friday 21st January at 4.30 pm to 

                                                                          Sunday 23rd January at 7.00pm 

Friday 11th February                                 Candlemas term Ends at 4.30pm

__________________________________________________________________________

Sunday 20th February                             Residential Student Travel Day (arrive 7.00pm)

Monday 21st February                             Easter term begins

Saturday 5th March                                  Family Day

Weekend Home all Residential Students: Friday 11th March at 4.30 pm to 

                                                                      Sunday 13th March at 7.00pm 

Friday 1st April                                         Term Ends at 12.30 pm

_________________________________________________________________________

Summer / St Johns Term 2021

Tuesday 19th April                                  Inset Day / Residential Student Travel Day

Wednesday 20th April                             Term Begins

Weekend home all Residential Students:  Friday 29th April at 4.30pm to

                                                                       Monday 2nd May at 7.00pm  

Monday 2nd May                                     No college for day students                                   

Friday 27th May                                       First half term Ends at 4.30 pm

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sunday 5th June                                     Residential Students Travel Day (arrive 7.00pm)

Monday 6th June                                    Second half term begins

Saturday 18th June (TBC)                      Family Day – Summer Festival 

Weekend Home for all Residential Students: Friday 24th June at 4.30 pm to 

                                                                             Sunday 26th June at 7.00pm 

Friday 22nd July                                      Term Ends at 12.30pm


Documents to Download

pdf logo 2021-2022 Term Dates (updated July 21)

There is a slight delay to the beginning of term due to the need to quarantine our volunteers after arrival as explained to parents.