full screen background image
HomeCollege Term Dates

Term Dates

The Mount Camphill Community - Term Dates 2020 - 2021

Please note that the day before the start of each term is designated as a Residential Student Travel Day.  Residential Students should arrive between 6.00pm and 7.00pm.

Each main term ends at 12.30pm and Students should be collected between 1.00pm and 2.00pm unless otherwise arranged in advance. Half terms end at 4.30pm with collection immediately thereafter.

Information concerning Festival Days, Family Days and the Art and Craft Festival will be sent out to students' parents / guardians nearer the time. Due to the Coronavirus outbreak all dates may be subject to change to meet with prevailing government guidelines at the time.

Day Students should arrive at the normal time at the beginning and end of terms unless other arrangements have been made with their House Coordinators.

Michaelmas Term 2020

Tuesday 1st September Inset Day     

Wednesday 2nd September Inset Day (Residential Student Travel Day)

Thursday 3rd September  Term Begins (New Residential Students Arrive)

Weekend Home for all Residential Students: Friday 18th September at 4.30pm to

Sunday 20th September at 7.00pm 

Saturday 17th October Family Day Term Ends at 4.30 pm

__________________________________________________________________________

Christmas Term 2020

Monday 2nd November  Inset Day (Residential Student Travel Day)

Tuesday 3rd November Term Begins

Weekend Home for all Residential Students:     Friday 20th November at 4.30 pm to 

                                                                                Sunday 22nd November at 7.00pm 

Saturday 5th December Family Day

Friday 18th December Term Ends at 12.30 pm

__________________________________________________________________________

Candlemas / Easter Term 2021

Monday 4th January Inset Day / Residential Student Travel Day

Tuesday 5th January Term Begins

Weekend Home for all Residential Students:     Friday 22nd January at 4.30 pm to 

                                                                                Sunday 24th January at 7.00pm 

Friday 12th February Candlemas term Ends at 4.30pm

__________________________________________________________________________

Sunday 21st February Residential Student Travel Day (arrive 7.00pm)

Monday 22nd February Easter term begins

Saturday 6th March Family Day

Weekend Home for all Residential Students: Friday 12th March at 4.30 pm to 

                                                                                Sunday 14th March at 7.00pm 

Friday 1st April Last day of term for Day Students

Sunday 4th April Term Ends at 12.00pm for Residential Students

Summer / St Johns Term 2021

Monday 19th April Inset Day / Residential Student Travel Day

Tuesday 20th April Term Begins

Weekend home for all Residential Students:  Friday 30th April at 4.30pm to

 Monday 3rd May at 7.00pm  

Monday 3rd May No college for day students                                   

Friday 28th May First half term Ends at 4.30 pm

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sunday 6th June Residential Students Travel Day (arrive 7.00pm)

Monday 7th June Second half term begins

Saturday 19th June (TBC) Family Day – Summer Festival

Weekend Home for all Residential Students: Friday 25th June at 4.30 pm to 

                                                                                Sunday 27th June at 7.00pm 

Thursday 22nd July Term Ends at 12.30pm

_______________________________________________________________________________

Academic Year 2021-2022 - Michaelmas Term begins Thursday 2nd September 2021 (to be confirmed) 


Documents to Download